Bypolls to Gorakhpur, Araria Lok Sabha seats on Mar. 11

[India], Feb.09: Voting for Lok Sabha bypolls for Phulpur and Gorakhpur in Uttar Pradesh will be held on March 11, the Election Commission of India announced on Friday.

While by-election for Bihar’s Lok Sabha Araria seat will also be held on the same date.

Two assembly bypolls in Bihar’s Jehanabad and Bhabua constituencies will also take place on March 11.

The last date of filing nominations for the five bypolls is February 20 and the last date of withdrawal of candidature is February 23. The results will be declared on March 14.

Also, the EVMs and VVPATs will feature in the bye-elections in all the polling stations.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker